

# First Alberta Campus Radio

# Association

APPROVED MINUTES 11-November-2021, 6:30pm on Zoom

Present	Regrets
Skye Hyndman (SH)	Muhammad Moosa Zafar t
Matthew Mazowita (MM)	Rama Taha (RT2) †
Bhavesh Morker (BM)	Melanie Zaitsoff *
Brittany Rudyck (BR)	Shelley Jodoin-Chouinard (SJ)
Randall Talbot (RT)	Rylan Kafara (RK) <del>II</del>
Saveta Cartwright (SC)	
Jaime North (JN)	Absent

- <sup>+</sup> SU Representative <sup>++</sup>GSA Representative <sup>\*</sup> Station Manager/ Executive Director <sup>\*\*</sup> Ex Officio Member
- 1. Call to Order (18:34)
- 2. Land Acknowledgment

#### 3. Welcome new Board Members

Welcome to new board member Saveta Cartwright (her favorite dinosaur is the Albertasaurus!)

- 4. Adoption of Agenda (BR, SH) (18:43)
- 5. Adoption of Previous Minutes (BR, JN) (18:45)
- 6. Reports

#### Executive (MM):

FunDRIVE was a resounding success, despite looking a little dicey closing in on the deadline. Currently sitting at \$110,000 raised! Acceptance of Reports (BM, BR) (18:50)

## 7. FunDrive Recap

Covered in Executive Report

## 8. Update on the Termination of our Agreement with NARC

NARC removed their effects from the room, but have not removed their equipment from our tower.

9. Adjournment (18:55)

Next Meeting December 2nd, 2021